The Journey Begins

Yoga is exercise. Yoga is a frame of mind. Yoga is the union of body, mind and spirit. Yoga is a lifestyle. My sister Maureen, also my mentor, owns a yoga studio Living Yoga in Concord, New Hampshire.  She consistently refers to the students and instructors at her studio as the yoga community. So with some inside information from Maureen, I knew when I decided to begin the practice of yoga that there was more to it than just joining a studio or gym. My blog entries will include research of all aspects of the study of yoga, a holistic approach.  I will attend different classes evaluating the various aspects of yoga such as location, instructor, and style before selecting my home base. I welcome any advice the readers may feel will be helpful as I start my journey into the world of yoga. My goal is to achieve peace and harmony in my life while expanding my horizons. I guess you could say I want to restore, rebalance and reconnect with my inner self.

~ Sharon

6 thoughts on “The Journey Begins

  1. I’m fairly new to yoga as well. It has become a necessity in my life. It takes me where I need to go. I’m looking forward to reading your blogs and seeing where this journey takes you both. Thank you for taking us along for the ride.

    Catherine

  2. I have recently started doing yoga at home with videos. I never thought I would enjoy it as much as I have……Very relaxing and challenging at the same time! Would love to come to one of your classes.

  3. I am very excited to read Sharon and Maureens blog. Being very new to yoga myself (the hot and sweaty kind) I look forward to being able to read the Two Sisters blog and maybe even occasionally walk with Sharon on this journey. You go girl!!

  4. I am so excited to read Sharon and Maureen’s blog! i’m a “infant” yoga student (i do the hot and sweaty kind) and look forward to reading the blog and i hope to occasionally walk along side Sharon on her journey. You go girl!!

  5. I am also new to yoga but I never thought that I would enjoy it as much as I do. Looking forward to following you and Maureen on your journey. Thanks for inviting us.

  6. Enjoying yoga was a surprise to me too! Now it’s a part of every day life- not always ON the mat, but in the awareness I bring to most everything I do! I am so excited that you all are experiencing how yoga feels and fits in your life.
    At Living Yoga we always say “MORE YOGA GOOD”…..
    Thanks for commenting – the comments will be part of what keeps us motivated and excited as we know folks are interested! xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

