ME AND MY MRI

Have you ever had an MRI? Well I have and it can be a bit unnerving. After reading the “Yogi in the Machine” article by Mary Anne Lowell, in the March 2010 issue of Yoga Journal Magazine I will never look at that experiencing as daunting again.

Before the exam begins a nurse will usually ask what kind of music I like. The music I choose will play while I am in what I refer to as “the knocking machine.” But next time as they strap my arms, cage my head and plug my ears I will instead begin my meditation. Ommmmm!

Thank you Yoga Journal!!!

For full story see Yoga Journal March 2010 issue page 22.

One thought on “ME AND MY MRI

Leave a Reply

