YOGA MANDALA, WINCHESTER

Last Friday we, the two sisters, ventured off to a local studio, Yoga Mandala located at 6 Mount Vernon Street in Winchester center.  I loved the location (convenient and plenty of parking) the atmosphere of the studio (inviting and relaxing) and the instructor/studio owner Nicole (knowledgeable and experienced).  FYI…perfect lighting as well!

Yoga Mandala is a small community yoga studio that offers a variety of classes, including but no limited to; Restorative, Basics, Vinyasa, Astanga, and Ivengar all scheduled at convenient times. Also offered at the studio: a Yoga Exploratorium series, which studies Pantanjali’s Yoga Sutra’s.  I am considering signing on for the next series. (There I go again adding another thing to my already crazy schedule!)

The class we attended on Friday was a Chakra Basics for all levels. Nicole instructed the class effortlessly, able to guide all in attendance to practice at our own experience levels.

After class we briefly (ok we do nothing briefly) chatted with Nicole, giving us an opportunity to get a sense of her direction and dedication for both her personal practice and the future of the studio. Nicole is extremely motivated and passionate about both.

In closing, I have to state that I could not uncover one thing that I did not like about Yoga Mandala studio or Nicole.  Therefore, I have decided that in the fall when Maureen and I complete our “summer on the road yoga series” I will consider Yoga Mandala in Winchester my home base. I suggest that others consider it as well!!

One thought on “YOGA MANDALA, WINCHESTER

  1. I am so pleased with how Sharon ended her post. To find your yoga community is like coming home because it means you have found a place that you feel is safe to explore the inner aspects of your soul. And so, to find a place that resonates for you – very important. If you have not yet found your yoga community – keep searching. If you live in the Woburn/Winchester area – consider Yoga Mandala. And if you do, email Sharon – perhaps she can take you with her for your first visit!
    ~Maureen

Leave a Reply

