EXHALED AGAIN!!!

The “Two Sisters Journey” once again included  the Saturday 1:00 yoga class at Exhale Mind/Body Spa in Boston, led by Emily Philips.

The slow and steady pace of the class was a great workout both mentally and physically. I feel pretty confident with my postures in this class, making modifications where necessary and carefully making note of what I need to do to strengthen my practice.

Today, I set up a home studio and over the course of the next few weeks I will be focusing on developing my postures and achieving better balance. The asana that I had the most difficulty with Saturday was “the tree” (Vrksasana), it is all focus and balance, so my initial goal is to perfect this pose, well I will try anyway!!!

FYI….Emily did comment at the end of class that my practice has blossomed, that made me feel good and is incentive enough to realize that I should move forward with my practice.

Leave a Reply

