Yoga Vermont

One sister ventured north for a solo trip to Yoga Vermont.  It is on our schedule to go in the coming month, but I wanted to go this past weekend because it was the last class as the Chace Mill location.   This studio has a special place in my heart…. it’s where I completed teacher training with David Swenson, Beryl Bender Birch and Kathy McNames.  My sister-in-law, Margaret, and I were two of the first students in Kathy’s teacher training.  Kathy is an amazing teacher and someone who truly lives the yogic lifestyle – I have learned so much from her and over the years our relationship has grown beyond teacher/student and I am honored to call her my friend.  Kathy and Scott (her life partner) will no longer be teaching at the Chace Mill location, however they still own Yoga Vermont and will teach Mysore, Vinyasa and lead the Teacher Training Program (coming soon a 500 RYT program) at the downtown location.  We will post again about Yoga Vermont when Sharon and I take our yoga on the road to one of Kathy’s Vinyasa class in June or July.  In the meantime, if you are in Burlington, be sure to go to the Church Street location of Yoga Vermont and let Kathy know I say hello. ~Maureen

3 thoughts on “Yoga Vermont

  1. Hey ladies!
    Let me know when you are going to do another trip to VT, stop by and say hello. Another studio to check out while in Burlington is Evolution Yoga, they have plenty of classes, but I have been going to their pre-natal class which has been great.

    Great work on your site, I have been enjoying the reading here.
    Hope all is well,
    Meeghan

Leave a Reply

